2019/?fbclid=IwAR1ORqIvp0S3yThlO-k0KHtfhApoUfK2bccXHGBb1f1W4kDFnRwqzsTmTn Mercury Transit


On November 11, 2019, SDO will watch the planet Mercury move across the face of the Sun.

Learn more » Transit Movie »

The transit views begin at 1200 UTC (7 am ET) and end at 1845 UTC (1:45 pm ET). Mercury will be visible in some of the AIA channels throughout the event.

Mercury will move onto the HMI images at 1241 UTC (7:41 am ET) and exit HMI at 1805 UTC (1:05 pm ET).

 

Ingress

 

Track

 

Full Passage

 

Egress

 

Full Disk